Let's Talk

SWEDISH DESIGN
& INNOVATION STUDIO

Topp is a design company committed to helping clients and communities shape new products, services, and experiences. Often, we work at the intersection of human behaviour, business needs, and emerging technology.

THINK / DO IS OUR GUIDING MANTRA

It’s a simple reminder that good design means iterating between analytical methods and tangible experiences or prototypes. Thinking or doing alone only brings you halfway. 

Think. Do. Repeat.

PROBLEMS REALLY ARE OPPORTUNITIES

Moving towards a vision for an experience-minded product,  service, or platform can sometimes feel like untangling a truly wicked problem. Discover, Direct & Deliver describes a design process we use to break down tough problems and motivate progressive design solutions.

Ask us about our process

SOME OF THE QUESTIONS WE’RE ANSWERING:

— “How do I turn something valuable I have access to, like a new technology or a trove of data, into something meaningful?”

— “We’re great at delivering, but can’t seem to look beyond the next update cycle. How do we challenge our perspective?”

— “Can we be certain that what we’re offering people is what they need?”

— “What does it mean to introduce design & innovation to our team?”

— “I just need to get my product out there, can you help?”

THE CREATIVE, CRITICAL PATH CAN BE FOUND

Whether driving a startup or steering a large organization, creating new products and services can be complex. Traditional approaches to design & development might seem daunting, limiting, or slow. And realizing the creative leap your vision deserves may seem like a monumental task.

Our formula is straightforward: it’s the talented cross-competent people on our team, their shared passions for finding a critical path to success, and an approach that breaks down long-established barriers in industry, organization or process.

NO COMPANY IS AN ISLAND

Community engagement and openness are core to an evolving practice. So we listen closely to what’s happening in different communities and schools, and give back through courses, workshops and other events.

IN COLLABORATION WITH:

Our Story

Topp was founded in 2013, by a team of experts at the forefront of design and prototyping, with a deep history of platform and operating system design and development.

We are headquartered in Malmö, Sweden, and have studios in Stockholm and San Francisco. Topp is also the creator of Noodl, the world’s first experience-driven platform for creating IoT products and services.

Our team is driven by Shaping The New, and what we do is about more than creating visions; it’s about a dedication to bring The New to life.

The People

Amy
Amy Novak
UX Researcher
amy@topp.se
Anders
Anders Larsson
CTO & Co-founder
anders@topp.se
Anna
Anna Oscarsson
COO
anna@topp.se
Anton
Anton Boman
Visual Designer & Co-founder
anton@topp.se
Christian
Christian Égéa
Design Strategist
christian@topp.se
Dejan
Dejan Ugricic
Director Client Engagement
dejan@topp.se
Elias
Elias Westerberg
Design Technologist
elias@topp.se
Emil
Emil Wasberger
Design Technologist
emil@topp.se
Hanna
Hanna Edghill
Visual Designer
hanna@topp.se
Jacob
Jacob Dittmer
UX Designer
jacob@topp.se
James
James Haliburton
CEO & Co-founder
james@topp.se
Jen
Jen Ignacz
UX Researcher
jen@topp.se
Jesper
Jesper Andersson
Design Technologist
jesper@topp.se
Johan
Johan Olsson
Head Of Studio SF
johan@topp.se
Kajsa
Kajsa Westman
UX Designer
kajsa@topp.se
Kajsa
Kajsa Egly
UX Designer
kajsa.egly@topp.se
Laura
Laura Patel Smith
Studio Assistant & Administrator
laura@topp.se
Marcus
Marcus Eriksson
UX Designer & Co-founder
marcus@topp.se
Martin
Martin Delin
Visual Designer
martin@topp.se
Mathias
Mathias Lewin
Technology Innovation Lead
mathias@topp.se
Michael
Michael Cartner
Design Technologist & Co-founder
michael@topp.se
Mikael
Mikael Tellhed
mikael@topp.se
Nathan
Nathan Folkman
Head Of Technology
nathan@topp.se
Olivia
Olivia Ricci
Visual Designer
olivia@topp.se
Oscar
Oscar Olivestedt
Visual Designer & Co-Founder
oscar@topp.se
Pontus
Pontus Jarneskog
UX Designer
pontus@topp.se
Roger
Roger Andersson Reimer
Head Of Design & Co-Founder
roger@topp.se
Shadi
Shadi Khorshidi Almviken
UX Researcher
shadi@topp.se
Svante
Svante Sjöstedt
Visual Designer
svante@topp.se

THE STUDIO

Join Us

READ MORE
Thank you! Your submission has been received!