Let's Talk

SWEDISH DESIGN
& INNOVATION STUDIO

Topp is a design company committed to helping clients and communities shape new products, services, and experiences. Often, we work at the intersection of human behaviour, business needs, and emerging technology.

THINK / DO IS OUR GUIDING MANTRA

It’s a simple reminder that designing means iterating between analytical methods and the creation of tangible experiences or prototypes. Thinking or doing alone only brings you halfway. 

Think. Do. Repeat.

PROBLEMS REALLY ARE OPPORTUNITIES

Moving towards a vision for an experience-minded product,  service, or platform can sometimes feel like untangling a truly wicked problem. Discover, Direct & Deliver describes a design process to break down tough problems and motivate progressive design solutions.

Ask us about our process

SOME OF THE QUESTIONS WE’RE ANSWERING:

— “How do I turn something valuable I have access to, like a new technology, or a trove of data, into something meaningful?”

— “We’re great at delivering, but can’t seem to look beyond the next update cycle. How do we challenge our perspective?”

— “Can we be certain what we’re offering people is what they need?”

— “What does it mean to introduce design & innovation to our team?”

— “I just need to get my product out there, can you help?”

THE CREATIVE, CRITICAL PATH CAN BE FOUND

Whether driving a startup or steering a large organisation, creating new products and services can be complex. Traditional approaches to design & development might seem daunting, limiting, or slow… And realising the creative leap your vision deserves may seem monumental.

Our formula is straightforward - it’s the talented cross-competent people on our team, their shared passions for finding a critical path to success, and breaking down long-established barriers in industry, organisation, or process.

NO COMPANY IS AN ISLAND

Community engagement and openness are core to an evolving practice. We listen closely to what’s happening in different communities and schools, and give back through courses, workshops, and other events.

IN COLLABORATION WITH:

No Company Is an Island

Community engagement and openness are core to an evolving practice. We listen closely about what’s happening in different communities and schools, and give back through courses, workshops, and other events.

Our Story

Topp was founded in 2013, by a team at the forefront of design & prototyping with a deep history of platform and operating system design & development.

We are headquartered in Malmö, Sweden and have a studio in Stockholm. Topp is the creator of Noodl, the world’s first experience-driven platform for creating IoT products and services.

Our team is driven by Shaping The New, and what we do is about more than creating visions - It’s about a dedication to bring The New to life.

Think:Do is our guiding mantra

It’s a simple reminder that designing means iterating between analytical methods and the creation of tangible experiences or prototypes. Thinking or doing alone only brings you halfway. 

Think. Do. Repeat.

Problems Really are Opportunities

Moving towards a vision for an experience-minded product,  service, or platform can sometimes feel like untangling a truly wicked problem. 

Discover, Direct, & Deliver describes a design process to break down tough problems and motivate progressive design solutions.

Some of the questions we’re answering these days:

How do I turn something valuable I have access to, like a new technology, or a trove of data, into something meaningful?

Can we be certain what we’re offering people is what they need? 

We’re great at delivering our service today, but can’t seem to look beyond the next update cycle. How do we challenge our perspective?

What does it really mean to introduce a culture of design & innovation to our team?I just need to get my product out there. Can you help?

[link] Talk to someone on the team

The Creative, Critical Path Can Be Found.

You might be driving a startup or at the helm of a large organisation, either way the process of creating new products and services can be complex. We understand that at a time of increased connectivity, smart systems, and blurry lines between industries, the traditional approaches to design & development might seem daunting, limiting, or slow. 

And realising the creative leap your vision deserves on top of that can seem monumental.

For us, the formula is straightforward. It’s about the talented cross-competent people on our team, and shared passions for finding the critical path in tricky situations, treating clients like collaborators, and for breaking down long-established barriers in industry, organisation, or process.


[link] meet the team
[link] case study 1
[link] case study 2

No Company is an Island

Community engagement and openness are core to an evolving practice. We listen closely about what’s happening in different communities and schools, and give back through courses, workshops, and other events.

[link] Events in the blog
[link] Design + Data lab
School logos - Malmö University, CIID, Umeå, etc.
[Form] Sign up for events and newsletters

Our Story

Topp was founded in 2013, by a team at the forefront of design & prototyping with a deep history of platform and operating system design & development.
We are headquartered in Malmö, Sweden and have studios in Stockholm and Boston, USA. Topp is the creator of Noodl, the world’s first experience-driven platform for creating IoT products and services.

Our team is driven by Shaping The New, and what we do is about more than creating visions - It’s about a dedication to bring The New to life.

The People

Amy
Amy Novak
UX researcher
amy@topp.se
Anders
Anders Larsson
CTO & Co-founder
anders@topp.se
Anna
Anna Oscarsson
COO
anna@topp.se
Anton
Anton Boman
Visual Designer & Co-founder
anton@topp.se
Dejan
Dejan Ugricic
Director Client Engagement
dejan@topp.se
Emil
Emil Wasberger
Prototyper & Engineer
emil@topp.se
Hanna
Hanna Edghill
Visual Designer
hanna@topp.se
Jacob
Jacob Dittmer
UX Prototyper
jacob@topp.se
James
James Haliburton
CEO & Co-founder
james@topp.se
Jen
Jen Ignacz
UX Researcher
jen@topp.se
Jesper
Jesper Andersson
UX Prototyper
jesper@topp.se
Kajsa
Kajsa Sahlström Gren
UX Designer
kajsa.sg@topp.se
Kajsa
Kajsa Westman
UX & Industrial Designer
kajsa@topp.se
Karolina
Karolina Arija Ax
Communications & Marketing
karolina@topp.se
Laura
Laura PAtelSmith
Studio Assistant & Administrator
laura@topp.se
Marcus
Marcus Eriksson
UX Designer & Co-founder
marcus@topp.se
Martin
Martin Delin
Visual Designer
martin@topp.se
Mathias
Mathias Lewin
Technology Innovation Lead
mathias@topp.se
Michael
Michael Cartner
Engineer & Co-founder
michael@topp.se
Oscar
Oscar Olivestedt
Visual Designer & Co-Founder
oscar@topp.se
Pontus
Pontus Jarneskog
UX Designer
pontus@topp.se
Roger
Roger Andersson Reimer
UX Designer & Co-Founder
roger@topp.se
Svante
Svante Sjöstedt
Visual Designer
svante@topp.se

THE STUDIO

Join Us

READ MORE
Thank you! Your submission has been received!